Skip to content

Royal Brunei Navy in Kuala Belait

December 15, 2007

RBN came down to KB for their Open Ship & Career Exhibition, and I took the opportunity to bring my family and my nephew & nieces, to catch a ride on one of the naval ships.

It was a great experience and I took the opportunity to take a rare view of the house where I grew up in. Oh, kids love the boat trip but not the sweltering sun though.

The RBN Coat of Arms

Two of the 4 ships displayed. I was told these ships take only 6 hours 
to travel from Muara to KB port.

The same ships from the back

safety is priority. great work guys.

This sailor takes his work seriously.

And this is the house I grew up in, from when I was born (1974) to 1990. Since 1991, I only spent my weekends and 
school holidays & summer breaks here. I haven’t stayed here at all since 2004, though I still visit my parents every other week.

We also saw the police patrol boats, using the fish landing area as their base now.

The Plaza Sutera Biru, which houses BSP offices as well as Sutera Biru hotel (or apartment?)
No comments yet

Leave a comment